Be Warren Buffett Smart

                          “I always knew I was going to be rich. I don’t think I ever doubted it for a minute.” (Warren Buffet)

$5s1

Whenever I’m looking for inspiration about money, I turn to successful people like Warren Buffett. The thing about the rich and famous is they make it look so damn easy to get there. Well, what if it weren’t as hard as it seems?

Another one of Warren Buffet’s ideas about money which I really like is that we should invest in ourselves before anything else. What better way to invest in our futures than to commit, today, to a savings plan?

The way I see it, people everywhere are yearning for a simple way to put aside some extra money, to pay for a wedding or a vacation, a new car or a house; to pay off school loans or help put a child through school; or maybe the ultimate savings goal—retirement. Some people throw loose change in a jar, while others are way more ambitious and disciplined, setting aside 10 percent of their monthly income as savings before paying their bills.

But loose change never amounts to any significant money and most people can’t save at all, much less 10 percent of their salary.

I’m writing this blog to share a simple personal finance tip that you can implement NOW. The Save Money Fast With Fives method provides one simple trick. Save absolutely every $5 bill that crosses your palm. Don’t spend them; don’t use them; just put them away. You’ll be amazed at how fast your nest egg will grow.

cropped-5-dollar-notes-texture-9202647.jpg
Will it make you Warren Buffett rich? Probably not. Will it allow you to save something “on the side” that not only is great for a rainy day fund, but also can grow to a sizable amount, without needing an MBA or stockpicker’s pedigree? You betcha.

My goal is to update the blog regularly, at least three times a week. I also hope to write about people as much as about money and how to save it. Writers tell stories and I will tell stories about my life and savings practice, and occasionally, stories that might not seem to have anything to do with money, until you think about it. I may even tell the stories of friends and readers of this blog, especially if it’s about savings and abundance, and socking away $5s.

Thanks for being one of my early readers. It means the world to me that you took the time to visit my site.

May I ask a favor? Follow my blog by becoming a subscriber. Send me feedback and comment on the ideas of my Save Money Fast With Fives plan. Tell your friends and family about my blog and, please, share the link. (www.savemoneyfastwithfives.com) If a lot of people do this, I’ll know the plan has universal appeal.

FiveDollarBill
OK, one more thing. Make this your new mantra: Never spend a five dollar bill again. Every time you get one back as change, tuck it away. Watch how fast your nest egg will grow. In my next post, I’ll introduce you to the $5 Rules of the plan.

Yours in Fives,
Marie

Leave a Reply

